Aussie Farr 40 nationals

Sam Crichton looks at the form

Wednesday March 5th 2003, Author: Sam Crichton, Location: Australasia
Fourteen Farr 40s will line up at RPAYC this weekend to race in the Rosemount Australian Titles for 2003.

Defending his title will be current Australian Champion Richard Perini on Corinthian Doors. This regatta will also see the Australian Farr 40 2002-03 Circuit winner announced with current point score leader Steve Ellis on Buon Giorno hoping the maintain this position.

Previous Australian Champion Marcus Blackmore will be sailing Emotional Hooligan and is currently placed third in the circuit point score with Lang Walker holding second spot. The top three positions are separated by three points so this weekends finishing places will be very important.

Racing for the Rosemont Nationals will be on the Palm Beach Circle off Barrenjoey Head with all races during the regatta counting to the final point score and overall placing's.

Teams from Queensland, Victoria and South Australia will be pitched against the local New South Wales teams with competition being fierce in this grand prix one design fleet.

Some of Australia's best sailors will be onboard during the racing being held on March 7-9 with the winner of the regatta will take away the skippers weight in Rosemount wine!

Current positions in the Australian Circuit point score:
1 Steve Ellis 9
2 Lang Walker 11
3 Marcus Blackmore 12
4 Richard Perini 14
5 Dick Voorderhake 23
6 Rob Skinner 27
7 Phil Coombs 30
8 Dennis McDonald 33
9 John Calvert Jones 36
10 David Urry 39
11 Neville Crichton 49
12 John Richardson 49
13 Ron Jones 53
14 Simon Whiston 57
15 Kevin Millar 59

Latest Comments

Add a comment - Members log in


Latest news!

Back to top
    Back to top