29 for Yngling Europeans

Ukrainian team win warm-up event in toasty Medemblik

Monday July 24th 2006, Author: Simon Keijzer, Location: none selected
Almost 30 teams from 17 countries will compete in the Volvo Women Yngling European Championships starting tomorrow. The racing will get underway at 11.00 if weather permits in tropical Medemblik. Today at 19.00 hours the event was officially opened by the Vice-President of the International Yngling Association Huib de Haer.  
Last weekend In the Volvo Euro Cup, the warm-up event for this race, Ruslana Taran (UKR) showed great form in the light and slippery conditions. The team of Nicola Bethwaite from Australia finished second and the third finisher was the team of Anna Basalkina from Russia. In this open event male teams were able to compete and the Dutch team of Hidde-Jan Haven managed to finish fifth as first male amateur sailors between all the female Olympic hopefuls.    
The committee sets out to sail two races per day, with the final races on Saturday. All races will be sailed on the shallow and challenging IJsselmeer.


Helm Crew Crew Nat Sail no
1 Bethwaite Nicola Gojnich Karyn Farrell Angela AUS 57
2 Hand Kelly Leger Chantal Crampton Deirdre CAN 888
3 Ward Susanne Munk-Hansen Anne Sofie NB DEN 199
4 Palludan Trine Gade Maria Hartvig Ida DEN 202
5 Evers Christine Noergaard Laerke Ilsoe Boidin Susanne DEN 205
6 Azon Monica Azon Sandra Pisonero Graciela ESP 3
7 Le Helley Anne Deplanque Marion Lepesant Catherine FRA 6
8 Le Berre Anne-Claire Gerecht Julie Ponsar Alice FRA 8
9 Farrell Gemma Howe Rachel Larman Rachel GBR 14
10 Schuemann Ulrike Kappel Runa Hoepfner Ute GER 261
11 Karzi Alexandra Karzi Loukia Haramountani Christina GRE 2
12 Calligaris Chiara Pignolo Giulia Scognamillo Francesca ITA 16
13 Shige Yumiko Horiuchi Mayumi Eguchi Eri JPN 1
14 Hin Janneke Faber Marije Hendriksen Floortje NED 1
15 Mulder Mandy Werf Brechtje van der Jong Petronella de NED 11
16 Huber Barbara Schokker Marleen Schurer Amerens NED 74
17 Thies Annelies Bes Annemieke Kampen Marije NED 111
18 Horst Jildau ter Versteegt Marieke Krzeminski Vera NED 335
19 Kedde Lianne Eichhorn Roos Boer Mirjam de NED 336
20 Zweistra Astrid Wierenga Lieske Hakkel Chantal NED 337
21 Ferris Sharon Holtum Ashley Smeal Raynor NZL 4
22 Wolniewicz Karolina Szaszor Magda Piech Agata POL 1
23 Dominique Provoyeur Penny Alison Kim Rew RSA 1
24 Ilienko Vladelina Gaponovich Natalya Kovalenko Ekatarina RUS 1
25 Basalkina Anna Maximova Ekatarina Lukashova Galina RUS 4
26 Skudina Ekaterina Sokolova Alexandra Krutskikh Diana RUS 8
27 Soderström Ingrid Larsson Johanna Åberg Caroline SWE 51
28 Taran Ruslana Matevusheva Svetlana Kalinina Anna UKR 1
29 Kalyncheva Angelina Babichuk Kateryna Dmytrenko Kateryna UKR 11

Latest Comments

Add a comment - Members log in


Latest news!

Back to top
    Back to top